Remember Me?

Continuing Education

West Central Regional Service Center

The WCRSC is voluntary association of Education Service Agencies which supports Arizona’s strategic education initiatives by offering vital resources and superior training to teachers, schools, and districts through a cost effective and flexible delivery system. Formed by the elected AZ County School Superintendents as part of a statewide movement toward a shared services model, it is comprised of La Paz, Mohave, Yavapai, and Yuma Counties.


The West Central Region combines La Paz, Mohave, Yavapai and Yuma counties to mutually provide services to Local Education Service Agencies throughout the region. Arizona is divided into five (5) Regional Service Centers, specifically to create a voluntary approach to implementing strategic statewide initiatives. Each region received a significant grant from Governor Jan Brewer to host County Symposiums which discussed AZ Ready, state educational mandates, encouraged participation in designing the process and procedures to be used, and identifying the most critical topics that each county should address.Regional Centers are voluntary structures implemented by County School Superintendents and / or an alliance of Education Service Agencies that provide locally defined and accessible professional development, educational services, and technical assistance to address statewide, high priority initiatives, including but not limited to, Data Use, Standards and Assessments, Great Teachers/Great Leaders, Struggling Schools, and STEM.

WCRSC Counties

Mohave County

The Mohave County Educational Service Agency is an educational service agency meeting the needs of an ever changing and compex society through educational and fiscal management and support for local schools and communities.  To this end, the Mohave County Superintendent and staff are committed to working cooperatively with agencies throughout the state in identifying and servicing the educational needs of the county.

La Paz County

The La Paz County Education Service Agency partners with our school districts to promote student success through leadership, service, and collaboration.

Yavapai County

The Yavapai County Education Service Agency provides quality leadership, services and support in response to identified and anticipated needs that will ensure the highest quality education for students.

Yuma County

The Yuma County Superintendent's office in partnership with our public schools is committed to providing quality education to all students through a spirit of collaboration, communication and culture of service.